You heard me.
File this one under "information I wish I didn't have." One of the two manufacturers of Girl Scout cookies makes vegan Thin Mints and something called Thanks-a-lot, which did not exist when I was a Girl Scout but are also vegan. They also make a version of Tagalongs that are not labelled "vegan", but I didn't see anything non-vegan on the label (maybe it's in the natural or artificial flavors?). Thanks to The Laziest Vegans in the World, I now have this dangerous information. And our secretary sells Girl Scout Cookies for her granddaughter's troop every year.
At least they aren't making vegan Samoas -- yet. That would just be too much to bear.